

## Annual Organizational Meeting Minutes

## Canty School ~ Local School Council 3740 N. Panama Ave, Chicago, IL 60634 Annual Organizational Meeting for 2019-2020 School Year July 9, 2019 ~ Room 113 ~ 6pm

1. Call Meeting to Order @ 6:27pm

Principal

2. Roll Call / Establish Quorum

Principal

Ms. Lisa Dewitt [LD]; Mrs. Jennifer Rath [JR]; <u>Mr. Lawrence Stuckert [LS];</u> Mr. William Justiz [WJ]; Mr. Joseph Gentile [JG]-by phone; Mr. Dan Pogorzelski [DP]-by phone; Mr. Ronald Yak [RY]; Mrs. Catherine Laduzinsky [CL]; Mrs. Cynthia Mavridis [CM]; <u>Mr. Thomas Surma [TS];</u> Mrs. Angieszka Micorek [AM]

Members that are in italics, underline and bold were absent from the meeting.

3. Selection of Temporary Chairperson

Principal/Former Chairperson

Ms. Lisa Dewitt was selected as Temporary Chairperson

First Motion: CM Second Motion: JR All in Favor: Yes

Motion Passes

4. Selection of Temporary Secretary

Temporary Chairperson

Mr. Ronald Yak was selected as Temporary Secretary

First Motion: LD Second Motion: CL All in Favor: Yes

Motion Passes

5. Approval of Agenda

Temporary Chairperson

With the addition to approve June minutes after approval of agenda

First Motion: RY
Second Motion: JR
All in Favor: Yes
Motion Passes

6. Approval of Minutes

Temporary Chairperson

First Motion: CL Second Motion: CM All in Favor: Yes

Motion Passes

7. Nominations and Selection of Chairperson

Temporary Chairperson

## Ms. Lisa Dewitt was nominated as Chairperson

First Motion: CM Second Motion: CL All in Favor: Yes

Motion Passes and Ms. Lisa Dewitt accepts

Ms. Lisa Dewitt was voted to be chairperson of the LSC for Canty School for the 2019-2020 school year.

8. Nominations and Selection of the Secretary

Newly Elected Chairperson

## Mr. Ronald Yak was nominated as Secretary

First Motion: CM Second Motion: CL All in Favor: Yes

Motion Passes and Mr. Ronald Yak accepts

Mr. Ronald Yak was voted by voice vote to be Secretary of the LSC for Canty School for the 2019-2020 school year

9. Nominations and Selection of Vice-Chair

Newly Elected Chairperson

Not selected

10. Nominations and Selection of FOIA/OMA Officer

Newly Elected Chairperson

Mr. Ronald Yak kept his position as the FOIA/OMA Officer

11. Set Regular Meetings Schedule for School Year

Newly Elected Chairperson

Monday, September 16, 2019 @ 6:10pm Monday, October 21, 2019 @ 6:10pm

Monday, November 18, 2019 @ 6:10pm (Community Meeting)

December - No Meeting

Monday, January 13, 2020 @ 6:10pm Monday, February 10, 2020 @ 6:10pm Monday, March 16, 2020 @ 6:10pm

April - No meeting

Monday, May 4, 2020 @ 6:10pm (Community Meeting)

Monday, June 15, 2020 @ 6:10pm Monday, July 13, 2020 @ 6:10pm

12. Adopt / Re-adopt Bylaws

Newly Elected Chairperson

Re-adopt Bylaws

First Motion: LD Second Motion: CM All in Favor: Yes Motion Passes 13. Adopt / Re-adopt Rules of Order for LSC Meetings

Newly Elected Chairperson

Re-adopt Rules of Order

First Motion: RY
Second Motion: JR
All in Favor: Yes
Motion Passes

14. Announce Date of First Regular Meeting

Newly Elected Chairperson

The next meeting will be Monday, September 16, 2019 @ 6:10pm

15. Public Participation

Newly Elected Chairperson

JR introduce the new Assistant Principal to Canty - Nader Elmaser

16. Adjournment @ 7:02pm

Newly Elected Chairperson

First Motion: CL
Second Motion: LD
All in Favor: Yes
Motion Passes

Respectfully submitted by:

Ronald Yak Minutes approved without corrections

Secretary Date: September 16, 2019