

## <u>Annual Organizational Meeting Minutes</u> Canty School ~ Local School Council 3740 N. Panama Ave, Chicago, IL 60634 Annual Organizational Meeting for 2018–2019 School Year July 10, 2018 ~ Room 114 ~ 6pm

1. Call Meeting to Order @ 6:07pm

Principal

Principal

2. Roll Call / Establish Quorum

Ms. Lisa Dewitt [LD]; <u>Mr. Lawrence Stuckert [LS];</u> Dr. Lucja Mirowska-Kopec [LM]; Mr. William Justiz [WJ]; <u>Mr. Joseph Gentile [JG]:</u> <u>Mr. Dan Pogorzelski [DP];</u> Mr. Ronald Yak [RY]; Mrs. Catherine Laduzinsky [CL]; Mrs. Ideliza Hernandez [IH]; Mrs. Cynthia Mavridis [CM]; Mr. Thomas Surma [TS]; <u>Mrs. Angieszka Micorek [AM]</u>

Members that are in italics, underline and bold were absent from the meeting.

3. Selection of Temporary Chairperson Principal/Former Chairperson Ms. Lisa Dewitt was selected as Temporary Chairperson First Motion: СМ Second Motion: RY All in Favor: Yes Motion Passes 4. Selection of Temporary Secretary **Temporary Chairperson** Mr. Ronald Yak was selected as Temporary Secretary First Motion: СМ Second Motion: LD All in Favor: Yes Motion Passes 5. Approval of Agenda **Temporary Chairperson** First Motion: RY Second Motion: CM All in Favor: Yes Motion Passes 6. Nominations and Selection of Chairperson **Temporary Chairperson** Ms. Lisa Dewitt was nominated as Chairperson First Motion: RY Second Motion: CM All in Favor: Yes Motion Passes and Ms. Lisa Dewitt accepts

Ms. Lisa Dewitt was voted to be chairperson of the LSC for Canty School for the 2018-2019 school year.

7. Nominations and Selection of the Secretary Newly Elected Chairperson Mr. Ronald Yak was nominated as Secretary First Motion: СМ Second Motion: RY All in Favor: Yes Motion Passes and Mr. Ronald Yak accepts Mr. Ronald Yak was voted by voice vote to be Secretary of the LSC for Canty School for the 2018-2019 school year 8 Nominations and Selection of Vice-Chair Newly Elected Chairperson Mr. Thomas Surma was nominated as Vice-Chairperson First Motion: LD Second Motion: CM All in Favor: Yes Motion Passes and Mr. Thomas Surma accepts Mr. Thomas Surma was voted by voice vote to be Vice-Chairperson of the LSC for Canty School for the 2018-2019 school year 9. Nominations and Selection of FOIA/OMA Officer Newly Elected Chairperson Mr. Ronald Yak kept his position as the FOIA/OMA Officer 10. Set Regular Meetings Schedule for School Year Newly Elected Chairperson Tuesday, August 28, 2018 @ 6:10pm Tuesday, September 25, 2018 @ 6:10pm Tuesday, October 23, 2018 @ 6:10pm Tuesday, November 27, 2018 @ 6:10pm (Community Meeting) Tuesday, December 18, 2018 @ 6:10pm Tuesday, January 29, 2019 @ 6:10pm Tuesday, February 26, 2019 @ 6:10pm Tuesday, March 26, 2019 @ 6:10pm Tuesday, April 23, 2019 @ 6:10pm (Community Meeting) Tuesday, May 28, 2019 @ 6:10pm Tuesday, June 11, 2019 @ 6:10pm Tuesday, July 9, 2019 @ 6:10pm Adopt / Re-adopt Bylaws 11. Newly Elected Chairperson Re-adopt Bylaws First Motion: RY Second Motion: LD All in Favor: Yes Motion Passes 12. Adopt / Re-adopt Rules of Order for LSC Meetings Newly Elected Chairperson Re-adopt Rules of Order First Motion: RY Second Motion: TS All in Favor: Yes

**Motion Passes** 

13. Announce Date of First Regular Meeting

The next meeting will be Tuesday, August 28, 2018 @ 6:10pm

14. Public Participation None

15. Adjournment @ 6:30pm

First Motion:RYSecond Motion:TSAll in Favor:YesMotion Passes

## Respectfully submitted by: Ronald Yak Secretary

Newly Elected Chairperson

Newly Elected Chairperson

Minutes approved without corrections Date: August 28, 2018

Newly Elected Chairperson